Authority Melts From Me now out on 
Whirlwind Recordings

Click here to read review 

Click here to read review 

A suite inspired by the Haitian Revolution
grounded in rhythms found in Haitian
Vodou drumming.   click here for more details

Bobby Avey featured in the September 2014 Downbeat magazine

Touring UK and Europe December 2014


Bobby Avey - piano
Miguel Zenón - alto sax
Ben Monder - guitar
Thomson Kneeland - bass
Jordan Perlson - drums